PINGKO Pedometer

PINGKO Pedometer

£6.99
9

My Rating

9.0/10

Pros

  • Great Value
  • Easy to Use
  • Comes With Battery

Cons

  • Poorly Written Instruction Manual

The PINGKO pedometer is easy to read and can be used straight out of the box.  It comes with a belt clip and three very easy to use user buttons.

You can easily record your step count, distance, speed, and calories burnt!

Packaging.

The PINGKO pedometer comes packaged in a printed cardboard box with illustrations and product specifications printed on it. The box measures 6.0cm x 6.0cm x 3.cm and weighs 42G.

PINGKO Pedometer
Packaging of the PINGKO Pedometer – Image Source – My Helpful Hints (Subject to Copyright)

Contents.

When you open your PINGKO pedometer box you will find: 1x Pedometer, 1x English Written User Guide.

PINGKO Pedometer
Contents of the PINGKO Pedometer – Image Source – My Helpful Hints (Subject to Copyright)

PINGKO Pedometer.

The PINGKO pedometer is a small, compact pedometer.  The pedometer is made from high quality plastic.  It’s Red with Silver detailing.  Other colours are available, and you can choose from Red, Black, or Green.  It also measures 6.0cm x 4.7cm x 2.0cm and weighs 32G.

PINGKO Pedometer
Product Image of the PINGKO Pedometer – Image Source – My Helpful Hints (Subject to Copyright)

The LCD screen measures 4.0cm x 2.1cm.

On the back there’s a belt clip and the battery compartment, the PINGKO pedometer comes supplied already with the AG13 1.5V battery installed.

PINGKO Pedometer
Reverse Side of the PINGKO Pedometer – Image Source – My Helpful Hints (Subject to Copyright)

Features.

This pedometer has the following features:

  • Step Counter – up to 99999 steps.
  • Distance Travelled – up to 999.99 KM / 999.99 Miles
  • Calories Burnt – indication up to 999.99 Kcal

You can choose either imperial or metric measurements.

This pedometer automatically shuts off if no motion has been detected for 1 minute, when motion has been detected again the pedometer carries on from where it left off from without losing its memory.

To use this pedometer for the first time you need to firstly reset the device by simply pressing and holding the reset button until the counter returns to 0.  Then clip the pedometer onto your waist area and take 10 normal walking strides, this is needed to calibrate the pedometer to your own walking stride.

Technical Specifications.

  • Brand: PINGKO
  • Model: Pedometer
  • Model Code: PK-793-red
  • EAN: N/A
  • ASIN: B06Y327DCP
  • Battery Type: 1x AG13 1.5V (Included)
  • Working Voltage: 1.5 V
  • Auto Shut Off: Yes
  • Compliance: CE

Conclusion.

If you’re after a simple pedometer without the need to download apps or sync with smartphones, then this is the pedometer for you.  It works straight from the box and setting it up couldn’t be easier.  I recommend the purchase of this pedometer.

If you want the PINGKO pedometer for yourself, it is available only on Amazon. The RRP for this timer is £13.99.

Product sample provided by PINGKO in exchange for a detailed, unbiased review.


Thank you for taking the time to read my post. If you’d like to add a comment or thought on this post, please use the section below. I can also be contacted via the online contact form. Please subscribe for the latest reviews, news, and discounts.

Darren Author

Comments

    Cyril Rowlands

    (6th February 2018 - 1:44 pm)

    This would be ideal for me, just retired taking dog for a walk, wife asks’ how far have you walked? cannot lie with this beauty!

    iain maciver

    (6th February 2018 - 1:44 pm)

    yes do a lot of walking

    Annabel Greaves

    (6th February 2018 - 2:38 pm)

    I walk most days, a pedometer would be a great incentive to walk further

    Susan Smith

    (6th February 2018 - 4:56 pm)

    I love to walk, living by the beach, i often walk along it and then on the way home walk along the cliffs, its a fabulous walk and yes i would use this Pedometer, to see how far i do walk and would encourage me to walk further to retain dome kind of fitness

    laura

    (6th February 2018 - 8:28 pm)

    would be great as i walk to and from work it would be interesting to see how far i walk

    Kevin Honey

    (6th February 2018 - 11:38 pm)

    I don’t like walking, but I know I have to, so I’d use the pedometer

    Solange

    (6th February 2018 - 11:51 pm)

    Yes, I like walking and I would use this pedometer.

    Katarina Goczova

    (7th February 2018 - 8:42 am)

    Thanks I´ve entered

    DT

    (7th February 2018 - 11:49 am)

    Would love to win this!

    Sheena Batey

    (7th February 2018 - 12:16 pm)

    I do a power walk most days but have no idea of how many steps it is or how many calories i am using so this would be very helpful

    Judy Kennedy

    (9th February 2018 - 12:49 pm)

    I like walking but live in a London suburb and so its not always a pleasant experience for a myriad of reasons. I have family who live by the coast and the New Forest and so their walks sound a joy. I am aware I need to walk more.

    Lynsey Buchanan

    (10th February 2018 - 5:31 am)

    I love walking we are getting a puppy so plan on doing a lot more walking in the future.

    Kim Neville

    (10th February 2018 - 2:06 pm)

    Yes I enjoy walking. Would be interesting to see how many steps I do

    Pam Francis Gregory

    (10th February 2018 - 7:40 pm)

    Yes would like to know how far I’ve walked in a day

    Sarah Addey

    (11th February 2018 - 9:57 pm)

    I would like to loose some weight think this could be encouraging

    Sarah Ann

    (13th February 2018 - 10:03 pm)

    I’m really starting to enjoy walking more and would love to know how many steps I’m actually taking!

    Danielle Dudley

    (20th February 2018 - 2:56 pm)

    Being a new mom would love to use this product to take on my walks, to help me mobility my new fitness plan

    Wes M

    (20th February 2018 - 6:05 pm)

    This would be handy for my wife as she is about to take up jogging

    Carole Nott

    (25th February 2018 - 1:54 pm)

    Would love to win this – looks like a lovely product and perfect for long walks

    JULIE WARD

    (28th February 2018 - 5:07 pm)

    I would use it, I most probably walk less than what I think I do

    Michelle Ferguson

    (28th February 2018 - 8:04 pm)

    I have two labradors so I do a lot of walking, also walk to work every day.

    clara

    (1st March 2018 - 9:55 pm)

    I love walking for exercise and would use this

    Allan Wilson

    (2nd March 2018 - 11:21 am)

    Yes I walk the dogs over the hill and this would be perfect for me.

    ZARA H

    (2nd March 2018 - 1:31 pm)

    I love walking around the neighborhood each week for a bit of exercise but I would love to put it in context and see how many steps I have done so this would be a great and fun way to measure it so fingers crossed! 🙂

    Eileen Tingle

    (3rd March 2018 - 7:26 pm)

    Yes, I walk every day to keep fit and I would use the pedometer

    Sheri Darby

    (3rd March 2018 - 9:27 pm)

    We love walking and have walked from Kent to Devon. I would love a pedometer it would be so useful

    zoe brown

    (3rd March 2018 - 10:17 pm)

    walking the dogs not big fan of the snow tho at the moment

    Simone Griffin

    (4th March 2018 - 6:45 pm)

    I love walking but I think this would encourage me to walk even further each day

    Carolynn Woodland

    (4th March 2018 - 7:17 pm)

    Whenever we go for a walk I always ask my husband ‘how far have we walked’ so this would be great for both of us.

    paula cheadle

    (4th March 2018 - 11:35 pm)

    I would love this for my son, as he does some walking, and needs to do more

    Stevie

    (5th March 2018 - 7:46 am)

    I think i’d like to use the monitor for when I walk the dogs.

    Ray Becker

    (5th March 2018 - 11:06 am)

    enjoy it in the spring

    Katrina Adams

    (5th March 2018 - 11:34 am)

    We don’t have a car so we have to walk absolutely everywhere or rely on public transport. I have to admit I really enjoy walking and rather than just being in a rush to get somewhere, I like to take detours and go round places I haven’t been before. I would certainly make use of the Pedometer as I am also trying to lose weight and this would make sure that I keep track of how long I have been sat on my bum instead of up and making those steps.

    Julie Camm

    (5th March 2018 - 12:19 pm)

    I do like walking in either urban areas or the countryside, though I need to walk more to keep my fitness levels up. A pedometer would be a boon.

    Heather Haigh

    (5th March 2018 - 12:44 pm)

    My hubby and I love walking together and would love a pedometer. We got a wrist band thing but it needs an app and we couldn’t get it to work. Would definitely use this though.

    Joanne Gardner

    (5th March 2018 - 3:55 pm)

    I’m currently trying to lose weight by following a healthy diet and trying to incorporate a bit of gentle exercise, like walking so this would be perfect to encourage me to do more

    Gaynor Vincent

    (5th March 2018 - 4:38 pm)

    Yes I do like walking and currently use my son’s old fitbit to let me know how many steps I’m taking

    Angela Surgenor

    (5th March 2018 - 5:14 pm)

    So handy cause I walk everywhere

    ruth lee

    (5th March 2018 - 5:17 pm)

    I walk everyday as I hate driving! would love a pedometer

    Katie M

    (5th March 2018 - 7:19 pm)

    I would give it to my mum as she likes walking

    Natalie Crossan

    (5th March 2018 - 7:20 pm)

    I’m losing weight and i’d like to take more exercise to aid my weight loss – I have been thinking about going walking because I don’t want anything to hard on my knees 🙂

    Jeanette Leighton

    (5th March 2018 - 8:07 pm)

    I do love to walk especially if it’s anIce place I love visiting my dad as he lives by the river Thames it’s a lovely walk down their

    Sylvia Paul

    (5th March 2018 - 8:23 pm)

    I love walking but don’t do enough of it so I think this would really encourage me

    sharon martin

    (5th March 2018 - 8:57 pm)

    yes i like walking but ould do with walking more so yes would use the pedometer

    Jennifer Baker

    (5th March 2018 - 10:00 pm)

    I absolutely love walking… We always go on Family walks and are currently doing a Fit for Florida challenge where we will be walking and walking for miles everyday around the Disney parks x x x

    Adrian Bold

    (5th March 2018 - 10:52 pm)

    I walk every day with our dog, so a pedometer would be great to see how many steps I do.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *